Robert Campbell
Interim Chief Operating Officer
rcampbell@gc.cuny.edu
212-817-7350

Andrea Alù
Director, ASRC Photonics Initiative
Einstein Professor of Physics, The Graduate Center, CUNY
aalu@gc.cuny.edu
212-413-3260

Patrizia Casaccia
Director, ASRC Neuroscience Initiative
Einstein Professor of Biology, The Graduate Center, CUNY
Patrizia.Casaccia@asrc.cuny.edu
212-413-3180

Kevin H. Gardner
Director, ASRC Structural Biology Initiative
Einstein Professor of Chemistry & Biochemistry, The City College of New York
Kevin.Gardner@asrc.cuny.edu
212-413-3220

Rein Ulijn
Director, ASRC Nanoscience Initiative
Einstein Professor of Chemistry, Hunter College
Rein.Ulijn@asrc.cuny.edu
212-413-3380

Charles J. Vörösmarty
Director, ASRC Environmental Sciences Initiative
Einstein Professor of Civil Engineering, The City College of New York
Charles.Vorosmarty@asrc.cuny.edu
212-413-3140

Faculty

Adam Braunschweig
Associate Professor, ASRC Nanoscience Initiative
Associate Professor of Chemistry, Hunter College
Adam.Braunschweig@asrc.cuny.edu
212-413-3385

Xi Chen
Assistant Professor, ASRC Nanoscience Initiative
Assistant Professor of Chemical Engineering, The City College of New York
Xi.Chen@asrc.cuny.edu
212-413-3386

Amedee des Georges
Assistant Professor, ASRC Structural Biology Initiative
Assistant Professor of Chemistry & Biochemistry, The City College of New York
Amedee.desGeorges@asrc.cuny.edu
212-413-3232

Shana Elbaum-Garfinkle
Assistant Professor, ASRC Structural Biology Initiative
Assistant Professor of Biochemistry, The Graduate Center
Shana.Elbaum@asrc.cuny.edu
212-413-3245

Dianne Greenfield
Associate Professor, ASRC Environmental Sciences Initiative
Associate Professor of Earth and Environmental Sciences, Queens College
Dianne.Greenfield@asrc.cuny.edu
212-413-3154

Peter Groffman
Professor, ASRC Environmental Sciences Initiative
Professor of Earth & Environmental Sciences, Brooklyn College
Peter.Groffman@asrc.cuny.edu
212-413-3143

Daniel Keedy
Assistant Professor, ASRC Structural Biology Initiative
Assistant Professor of Chemistry & Biochemistry, The City College of New York
Daniel.Keedy@asrc.cuny.edu
212-413-3246

Susana Mingote
Associate Professor, ASRC Neuroscience Initiative
Associate Professor of Biology, The Graduate Center, CUNY

212-413-3196

Andrew Reinmann
Assistant Professor, ASRC Environmental Sciences Initiative
Professor of Geography, Hunter College
Andrew.Reinmann@asrc.cuny.edu
212-413-3152

Orie Shafer
Professor, ASRC Neuroscience Initiative
Professor of Biology, The Graduate Center, CUNY
Orie.Shafer@asrc.cuny.edu
212-413-3195

Research Faculty

Rinat Abzalimov
Director, Biomolecular Mass Spectrometry Facility; Research Assistant Professor, Structural Biology
Rinat.Abzalimov@asrc.cuny.edu
212-413-3236

James Aramini
Director, Biomolecular Nuclear Magnetic Resonance (NMR) Facility; Research Associate Professor, Structural Biology
James.Aramini@asrc.cuny.edu
212-413-3234

Maria de la Paz Fernandez
Research Assistant Professor, Neuroscience
Maria.Fernandez@asrc.cuny.edu
212-413-3194

Brian Giebel
Director, Advanced Laboratory for Chemical and Isotopic Signatures; Research Assistant Professor, Environmental Sciences
Brian.Giebel@asrc.cuny.edu
212-413-3151

Ye He
Live Imaging & Bioenergetics Facility Director; Research Assistant Professor, Neuroscience
Ye.He@asrc.cuny.edu
212-413-3182

Bruce Johnson
Senior Research Director, Computational Sciences
Bruce.Johnson@asrc.cuny.edu
212-413-3227

Tai-De Li
Surface Science Facility Manager; Research Assistant Professor, Nanoscience
Tai-De.Li@asrc.cuny.edu
212-413-3394

Jia Liu
Epigenetics Facility Director; Rodent Behavioral Analysis Suite Director; Research Associate Professor, Neuroscience
Jia.Liu@asrc.cuny.edu
212-413-3183

A. Duke Shereen
MRI Facility Director; Research Associate Professor
Ahmed.Shereen@asrc.cuny.edu
212-413-3317

Zachary Tessler
Director, Coastal & Ocean Science Synthesis Facility; Research Assistant Professor, Environmental Sciences
Zachary.Tessler@asrc.cuny.edu
212-413-3149

Ricardo Toledo-Crow
Director, Next Generation Environmental Sensors Facility; Research Assistant Professor, Environmental Sciences
Ricardo.Toledo-Crow@asrc.cuny.edu

212-413-3144

Tong Wang
Imaging Suite Facility Manager; Research Assistant Professor, Nanoscience
Tong.Wang@asrc.cuny.edu
212-413-3352

Core Administration

John Grzelewski
Budget Director
John.Grzelewski@asrc.cuny.edu
212-413-3340

Adam Greenberg
Grants Director
Adam.Greenberg@asrc.cuny.edu
212-413-3330

Shawn Rhea
Media Relations Manager
srhea@gc.cuny.edu

Aldo Orlando
Environmental Health and Safety Officer
Aldo.Orlando@asrc.cuny.edu
212-413-3351

Camille Santistevan
Associate Director of Public Relations
Camille.Santistevan@asrc.cuny.edu
212-413-3306

David Salmon
Facilities Director
David.Salmon@asrc.cuny.edu
212-413-3350